Laundry Faucet

There are very few chores around the house that I mind doing.  Washing dishes and cleaning the kitchen don’t bother me. I actually enjoy vacuuming and tiding up the house. But the one chore that I hate to do is laundry. I just hate it. The process is never ending. There is always laundry to do and it is always piling up. I can finish up cleaning all the clothes but by the end of the day there are dirty ones. But, laundry has to be done. Clothes have to be washed and since I have to do it I might as well have things that make it an easier job.

One of those annoying parts of laundry is removing stains. I feel like I sometimes work for hours on one single stain only to have it not come out in the wash. When we decided to get a house I insisted on a good laundry room and space or at least a house that had potential for a good laundry room. We moved into our house and I have been content with the laundry sink. It is deep and located right next to the washer and dryer. This made for easy access to the clothes before and after the wash. However, I just didn’t feel like the faucet was doing a proper job. I decided that something could be done and started searching for a new faucet.

After doing some searching around at the types of faucets out there and then making a list of my out personal needs wants, I decided to go with a Delta laundry faucet.  There are several Delta models but the one I chose (pictured) is a two handle faucet. I really like the two handles in that I can control the hot and cold better. This faucet has a chrome finish which will do fine for the laundry room. The part of this faucet that attracted me most was the extended faucet. This makes it so easy to get a bucket or whatever you need under the faucet, which was one of my complaints about my old faucet.

Image

Not only does it have the extended faucet, but the faucet does turn a 360 degrees. Now I don’t know if I will ever need the full 360 but I really love the fact that it can! The flow rate of the faucet is about fifteen to twenty gallons per minute (this comes in handy when filling up water balloons…. 🙂 The faucet is made with solid brass (no plastic parts) which ensures for quality and reliability. And one extra bonus with this faucet, it has threading at the end of the spout. This allows for a hose to easily be hooked up! Perfect for a laundry facility and also great because our laundry room is right by the garage exit. I wasn’t sure if I would really use this part of the faucet but I surprising have on several occasions. So, if you are like me and do not enjoy laundry duties, check out getting a new laundry faucet!

Leave a Reply

