Air Purifier Review

As the allergy season is drawing to an end, I will be glad to be able to lay off the allergy meds for a little while.  For a while I didn’t even know that I had allergies and I would just go outside and just bring some tissues with me to blow my nose.  It got to the point that I started to avoid going outside at all.  Looking back I realize that I missed out on a lot just because I didn’t realize what was going on.  One day I was talking to a friend and telling her about the symptoms I was having.  She told me the same things used to happen to her until she figured out that she had allergies.

It surprised her because she didn’t have allergies when she was younger and so that was the last thing to cross her mind.  She would blame it on anything else that she could find.  Once she had realized what was going on, she did some research and got some allergy medicine.  She couldn’t believe how much better she could breathe and was happy to be able to go outside again and be able to enjoy the warm weather.  She had tried different medicines and told me which one worked best for her.

I went out as soon as I could and purchased the medicine.  I took it as directed before heading out to enjoy a BBQ with my family.  I couldn’t believe the difference!  It was so much easier for me to breathe and I didn’t have to carry tissues with me anymore.  It is nice to be able to go outside again without blowing my nose every ten minutes.  My eyes no longer itch and I can enjoy all the activities that accompany the warm weather.

Image

After a  while I started to find that when I was inside on some days and didn’t take the allergy medicine, I was having the same problems.  It got to the point that doing normal household duties would make my eyes itch so bad, that I had to take time to sit down and let them rest.  I decided to experiment and took a normal dose of allergy medicine.  As I thought would happen, my symptoms improved, but I didn’t want to have to always take medicine, especially if I knew I would be inside all day.  I did my own research and found that many people who have allergies installed an air purifier in their home to help relieve their symptoms.

I talked to a professional who came to our home and looked at our central air system.  After taking some notes, he got us an estimate for a whole house air purifier.  We decided that it would be worth the cost and got it installed.  It has made a big difference.  I can do any of the cleaning in the home I need to without taking allergy medicine and I don’t have the symptoms.  If you suffer from allergies, I recommend getting a purifier for your home!

Leave a Reply

