I love my Danze Kitchen Faucet!

wash

A few months ago, after washing the dishes from dinner, I was staring at my old boring kitchen faucet that looked like it was installed in the seventies.  When looking at the hard water spots and the wear and tear that had come from many years of use, I couldn’t help but think that I needed something new.  But where could I start?

A few days later, I was at a friend’s house for a birthday party.  We were talking in the kitchen while the children were playing games in the backyard.  As we were talking, I looked over at her sink and noticed a very stylish, yet very functional kitchen faucet.  This was my starting place!  When a break in the conversation came, I told her that I couldn’t keep my eyes off of her kitchen faucet!   I asked her where she got and if she knew what brand it was.  She told me that it was Danze Kitchen Faucet and that she found it at her new favorite online plumbing store:  https://www.plumbersstock.com/danze.html.  She told me it had been a couple of months that since she has had it and that she didn’t know how she lived without it before!  All she had to do was make some measurements on her sink where the old faucet was and then she could find a faucet that would work.  It was just that easy!

As soon as I could, I made the needed measurements and got on Imageinternet to visit the website that my friend told me about.  Immediately, I found many faucets that I knew would spice up my kitchen and get the job done!  One faucet in particular stuck out to me, the Danze D401557SS.  It was stylish looking, and it had a side sprayer-just what I was looking for!  And on my new favorite online plumbing store, it was a great deal!

It arrived very quickly and after my husband installed it, he told me how fast and easy the installation went.  That night when dinner was over, I began to clean up.  It was love at first use!  The faucet spout was high enough that I could rinse pans and cookie sheets with ease, without spilling water all over my counter (which happened to me many times with my previous faucet).  The side sprayer was easy to use and put off enough force to loosen food that stuck to my dishes and pans.  It also went right back into its “home” easily and didn’t get stuck hanging out with the hose exposed.

Not only does my faucet help me in washing the dishes, it also great to use in food preparation.  I can turn it on easily using just my wrist (when I need to wash my hands after handling meat, for example).  The high spout is great for rinsing off fruits and vegetables, especially the bigger ones and is very useful for filling up pots to boil water.  I have been very pleased with my Danze Kitchen Faucet!!

P.S.  If you ever have a leaky faucet, visit this site: http://www.squidoo.com/how-to-fix-a-leaky-danze-faucet

Leave a Reply

